List of Delegates

International Association for Engineering and Food

LIST OF COUNTRY DELEGATES
As of 20 May 2011

 1. PAST IAEF PRESIDENTS (Retired)

Jean J. Bimbenet (France)
Ronald. Jowitt (UK)
Pekka Linko (Finland)
Marc Le Manguer (Canada)
Walter Spiess (Germany)

2. APPOINTED DELEGATES

Argentina
-   Asociación Argentina de Tecnólogos Alimentarios (AATA)
Stella M. Alzamora   alzamora@indust.di.fcen.uba.ar
                               
Australia
-   Australian Food Engineering Association (AFEA)
Minh Nguyen   Minh.Nguyen@newcastle.edu.au
 
Brazil
-   Sociedade Brasileira de Ciência e Tecnologia de Alimentos
Paulo Sobral   pjsobral@usp.br

Canada
-   Food Engineering Division of the Canadian Institute of Food Science and Technology (CIFST)
Michele Marcotte   marcotte@agr.gc.ca

Czech Republic
-   Czech Society of Chemical Engineering
Milan Houska    milan.houska@vupp.cz

Chile
-   Instituto Chileno de Ingeniería para los Alimentos (IChIA)
José M. Aguilera   jmaguile@ing.puc.cl

China
-   Chinese Mechanical Engineering Society (CMES)
Shujun Li   lisj@caams.org.cn

France
-   Association des Chimistes, Ingénieurs et Cadres des Industries Agricoles et Alimentaries (ACIA)
Gilles Trystram    gilles.trystram@agroparistech.fr
-   Societe Francaise de Genie des Procedes, SFGP   
Joseph Boudrant   joseph.boudrant@ensaia.inpl-nancy.fr

Germany
-   Chemical Engineering Division (GVC) of the German Association of Engineers (VDI) 
Helmar Schubert     helmar.schubert@kit.edu

Greece
-   Technical Chamber of Greece (TCG)
George D. Saravacos   gsaravac@otenet.gr

Ireland
-   Institution of Engineers of Ireland
 Da-Wen Sun   dawen.sun@ucd.ie 

Italy
-   Associazione Italiana di Ingegneria Chimica (AIIC)
Mauro Moresi   mmoresi@unitus.it
 
Japan
-   Japan Society for Food Engineering (JSFE)
Osato Miyawaki   osato@ishikawa-pu.ac.jp

Korea
-   Korean Society for Industrial Food Engineering (KSIFE)
Yeg-Hee Choi    yhechoi@knu.ac.kr

Mexico
-   Instituto Mexicano de Ingenieros Mexicanos (IMIQ) 
Jorge Welti-Channes    jwelti@mail.udlap.mx  

Netherlands
-   Dutch Institute of Engineers (KIvI) and the Dutch Society for Food Technology and Nutrition (NVVL)
Remko Boom    Remko.Boom@wur.nl

New Zealand
-   Food Engineering Association of New Zealand
 Don Cleland     d.cleland@massey.ac.nz
           
Russia
-   All-Russian Research and Technology Association of Distillation and Alcoholic Beverages Industries (AR-RTADABI)
V.I. Tuzhilkin    tuzhilkin@mgupp.ru

Singapore
-  Singapore Institute of Food Science and Technology (SIFST)
Weibiao Zhou   chmzwb@nus.edu.sg
 
South Africa
-   South African Association of Food Science and Technology (SAAFoST) or SA Institute of Agricultural Engineers (SAIAE)
Andrew Murray    andrew.murray@mweb.co.za

Spain
-    Food Working Party of the European Federation of Chemical Engineering
Pedro Fito    pfito@tal.upv.es

Sweden
-   Swedish Society of Food Technology (SSFT)
Peter Dejmek    Petr.Dejmek@food.lth.se

Thailand
-  Food Science and Technology Association of Thailand

Sakamon Devahastin sakamon.dev@kmutt.ac.th

United Kingdom
-   Institution of Chemical Engineers (IChemE), UK
Peter Fryer    p.j.fryer@bham.ac.uk
-   Institution of Mechanical Engineers, UK
Don Ives    don@ives-consultants.demon.co.uk
-   Society for Chemical Industry (SCI), UK
K. Niranjan    afsniran@reading.ac.uk

United States
-   American Institution of Chemical Engineers (AIChE), USA
Martin Okos    okos@purdue.edu
-   American Society of Agricultural Engineers (ASAE)
Dennis Heldman    drheldman@earthlink.net
-   Food Engineering Division of the Institute of Food Technologists (IFT)
R. Paul Singh    rpsingh@ucdavis.edu

3. RETIRED DELEGATES

Finland
-    Engineering Association of Finland (EAF)
Pekka Linko    plinko@cc.hut.fi

Portugal
-    Colégio Nacional de Engenharia Química (CNEQ)  
Augusto G. Medina     spiporto@spi.pt   

 

- Retired delegates will be replaced by qualified new members, which should be nominated to the IAEF President by the appropriate national association (society).

4. NEW DELEGATES

New delegates from countries involved in Food Engineering are invited, particularly from Eastern Europe, the Middle East, Asia, and Africa. Qualified candidates can be proposed by professional engineering societies or technological associations of each country, interested in Food Engineering. The attached application form for each candidate should be send to the President of IAEF, Professor George D. Saravacos (gsaravac@otenet.gr ).

Candidate Countries 
Bulgaria
Croatia
Serbia
Turkey
Cyprus
Israel
Egypt
Oman
Iran
Pakistan
India



Login
User Name :
Password :
 
Automatic Login  
Forgot your password;

Latest News

© 2008, International Congress on Engineering and Food